Cosawes Park
View prices & book











/-5.128635626983629,50.19601944985938,12,0,0/376x277@2x)
- Family-owned for several generations; adults only
- In a valley between Truro and Falmouth
- Immaculate amenities including disabled bathrooms
Campground type
- Group bookings of 2 or more units (e.g. tent, caravan, motorhome or accommodation hire) travelling together are not permitted via Pitchup.com.
- Group bookings of 8 or more adults are not permitted (couples and immediate family members excepted).
- No bachelor/bachelorette parties permitted via Pitchup.com.
- Guests under the age of 18 are not allowed on site.
- Commercial vehicles (vehicles used for work-related purposes, carrying goods or fare-paying passengers) and sign-written vehicles are not permitted on site.
- The stream is strictly out of bounds for all persons and pets.
Languages spoken
English

Site types & availability
Powered grass tent or trailer tent site
Adults only
4 people maximum
Wifi at the unit/site
Ground type: Grass
Site size: Max 9m width × 9m depth (81m²)
Arrival daysFrom GBP 30 (GBP 30)
View prices & bookPowered gravel caravan site (comfort)
Adults only
4 people maximum
Ground type: Gravel
Site size: Max 9m width × 9m depth (81m²)
Arrival daysFrom GBP 32.50 (GBP 32.50)
View prices & bookFully-serviced grass and gravel site (premium)
Adults only
4 people maximum
Wifi at the unit/site
Ground type: Grass and gravel
Site size: Min 12m width × 10m depth (120m²)
Arrival daysFrom GBP 35 (GBP 35)
View prices & book
Reviews
94% would recommend this campground to a friend
93% would stay here again
What customers say
Top spot for adults! Spacious, level pitches & spotless, warm amenities. Friendly staff, peaceful vibe, great for exploring Cornwall with easy bus access. Dog walking field's a bonus. Minor Wi-Fi glitches aside, punters rave & want to come back.
Summary AI-generated from Pitchup.com customer reviews




















Excellent site. Short walk to main road for bus routes.
Fully-serviced grass and gravel site (premium)
Liked Quiet
Cleanliness
Pitch sizes
Disliked Nothing
Recommend to friends Visit again
From the manager: Thanks for your lovely review. We are so glad you had a great stay at Cosawes.
We hope to see you again some time soon.
Lovley site , couldn't fault it…
Powered gravel caravan site (comfort)
Liked Lovley site , couldn't fault it
Disliked Loud music from a festival nearby, which is apparently held the same time every year , although this is nothing to do with cosawes it's self
Recommend to friends Visit again
Lovely location, exceptionally clean with large serviced pitches.
Fully-serviced grass and gravel site (premium)
Liked Adults only, dog friendly. Lovely clean site with large pitches, and immaculate toilets and shower facilities. Excellent location for driving into Falmouth or Truro. Lovely huge field for walking the dogs.
Recommend to friends Visit again
From the manager: Hi Louise
Thanks very much for taking the time to review Cosawes. We are glad you loved the large pitches, immaculate toilet facilities and our dog exercise field. Come back soon!
Love it! Great host quite location.…
Fully-serviced grass and gravel site (premium)
Liked Love it! Great host quite location.
Recommend to friends Visit again
From the manager: Hi Lucy
Thanks very much for taking the time to review your stay. We are so glad you had a great time.
Hopefully see you again soon!
Quiet site (until party in nearby…
Fully-serviced grass and gravel site (premium)
Liked Quiet site (until party in nearby field started).
Cleanliness, rubbish and bins emptied regularly.
Showers were well maintained and spotless.
Level pitch.
Disliked Lack of wifi and we were on a superior pitch
Waste connection was on wrong side of caravan, hose was supplied but only after asking.
Not flexible when asking if daughter could be sited next to our pitch, even though it was vacant.
Recommend to friends Visit again
From the manager: Hi Simon
Thanks for taking the time to review your stay and for the lovely feedback about our clean and generally quiet site.
We are very sorry about the things you disliked.They all sound frustrating. We were unaware that a party was going to be happening in a neighbour's field on the Saturday over this Bank Holiday. We are so sorry that this affected your stay. We are assured it was a one off but we can imagine that it was very annoying.
We will look into why your daughter wasn't able to pitch up next to you. Perhaps we had a booking reserved for that spot but they never arrived. But we are sorry if that was disappointing.
We are reviewing the strength of wifi signal on the pitches nearest the road.
Not at all what an “adults only” peaceful site should be.
Fully-serviced grass and gravel site (premium)
Liked The lady in reception was very welcoming. And the PDF welcome pack was very helpful the day before check-in.
The shower rooms and the washing up area was very clean and spacious. And well maintained.
Disliked Quite a lot wasn’t enjoyed here sadly.
The first issue was the underfloor heating in the toilets and showers were on 24/7 - it was approx 24° for the whole 5 days we were there and heating was not needed in them rooms, and made going to the toilet very sweaty!
Then the strange fact that pitches were so so cramped together AND tents were mixed in with caravans… meant that us being in a very good quality tent may I add - but with obvious thin fabric “tent walls” basically heard every single noise and tv sound coming from our very close next door neighbour caravan (and their dog literally playing each morning and night).
We have stayed in several camp sites over the years and never known tents to be mixed with caravans/motor homes - it makes no sense at all for us poor tent owners. Photo shows how close we were to the caravan.
We also had barely any sleep Saturday night due a very loud live band on the field just behind us going on til 1.30am - obviously not the campsite’s fault but surely something the owner can do to liaise with them about it.
I also didn’t like that the male cleaner (older guy) just came into the ladies toilets whilst I was in there and didn’t ask if I minded, or waited for me to come out.
There was WiFi available but we could barely connect to it due to poor signal.
We chose to stay at an adult’s only campsite as we thought it would be much quieter, but it turned out to be quiet one opposite.
Recommend to friends Visit again
From the manager: Hi Jade
We are sorry you were disappointed with the camping areas and heating in the toilet faciities. Both of which most of our visitors do appreciate, as you will see from the glowing reviews. Many like the fact that they can camp in a tent alongside other party members who might be in a van for instance. We would however encourage all our guests to respect their neighbours. Cosawes is generally a quieter site than most and we are sad to hear that your stay wasn't enjoyable because of other visitors.
Temperature control is obviously hard to get right sometimes. Our warm bathrooms are particularly welcomed by visitors in the winter, but we take your point that they might sometimes be too hot in the summer. We note you said you found the toilet block very clean and well maintained and we will let our staff know that, along with your other concerns.
We are sorry that there was an event on a neighbour's land on the Saturday night of your stay. This wasn't something we were warned about or had any control over. But we are disappointed that this caused you a disrupted night,. We can imagine that was extremely annoying. We have been assured it is a one off.
Excellent showers & loos but cramped untidy site, not tent friendly.
Powered grass tent or trailer tent site
Liked Showers and toilets spotlessly clean
Disliked Only 3 fully grass pitches squeezed into small triangle by carpark and site road. Neighbouring tent uncomfortably close. Pitch covered with acorns so uncomfortable under canvas. It was quiet in the middle of the night but vehicles/ vans were regularly leaving site at 5am which was awful for anyone in a tent and seemed to be at odds with the quiet site philosophy. From various pictures on websites we were expecting to see more grassy areas but much of this now appears to be part gravelled and many of the gravelled areas were full of weeds. No interaction from staff. When we arrived we were asked if we were checking in, gave our names and were simply handed a leaflet and told our pitch number. No pleasantries at all and the only time we saw staff afterwards was when they whizzed by in buggies. We are experienced campers but felt as a tent camper we were a poor relation.
Recommend to friends Visit again
From the manager: We are sorry to hear you didn't have the best of stays with us. We have noted your comments and have updated our booking systems to ensure that larger tents or vehicles are now discouraged from booking in the spaces you are referring to. We are sorry you didn't receive our usual welcome. During office hours someone is usually there to answer any questions you might have.
10 star campsite
Fully-serviced grass and gravel site (premium)
Liked Absolutely everything toilet/shower block spotlessly clean no matter what time of day I went there.reception very friendly and welcoming asked for a 2 hour extension on departure day and was told I could stay till 2pm without charge the dog exercise field across the road is absolutely amazing with a stream running through the middle was a busy site on arrival but so quiet good site for exploring Cornwall will visit again next season
Disliked Nothing
Recommend to friends Visit again
From the manager: Hi Martin
Thanks so much for your lovely review. And we look forward to seeing you again in the future.
10/10 site, great location, exceptional facilities, amazing dog field
Fully-serviced grass and gravel site (premium)
Liked What an amazing site! It was beyond our expectations. The facilities are 10/10, and the amazing field opposite the site where dogs can roam free and have a splash in the large stream that meanders through the field was the icing on the cake! The whole site was so peaceful, picture perfect, and in a fabulous location for exploring Cornwall. We will be back!
Disliked My only ever so tiny dislike was early morning traffic noise from the road a couple of mornings, but this cannot be helped and it was only occasional. I am a very light sleeper! My husband didn’t notice it. It certainly would not put me off returning.
Recommend to friends Visit again
Great site, peaceful and centrally located
Powered gravel caravan site (comfort)
Liked Had a really fantastic week at Cosawes. Site is really lovely and peaceful. Ideally situated to explore Falmouth, Truro and surrounding areas. Public transport easy to access. Post office in Ponsanooth fantastic so do pop up ( bit of a hill) for a glass of wine. Norway inn not far away and great food. Would definitely recommend and come back again.
Recommend to friends Visit again
Features
Dogs allowed
Adults only
Leisure on site
Bar or club house Cycle hire Evening entertainment Fishing Fitness centre Games room Indoor swimming pool Kids' club On-site restaurant/cafe Outdoor swimming pool Play area TV room Take away Tennis WatersportsAmenities on site
Bath available Car parking by site/unit Composting toilet Dog park Drying room Food shop Free wifi Ice pack freezing Internet access Laundry Parent & baby washroom Pick-up from public transport Portable toilet Pub toilets Public telephone Shower available Toilet block Washing-up area WifiGroups welcome
Family friendly Motorcycle friendly Rallies welcome Single-sex groups welcome Student groups welcomeRules
Adults only Barbecue provided Barbecues allowed Campfires allowed Commercial vehicles allowed Dogs allowed Dogs allowed all yearThemes
Peaceful Wildlife havenUtilities
Charging facilities Communal freezer Communal fridge Dump point Electric car charging point(s) Gas cylinders available Recycling available Renewable energyNearby amenities
Bar nearby Convenience store nearby Dog walk nearby Nearby farmers' market Public transport nearbyType
Medium (26-50 sites)Nearby leisure
Canoeing/kayaking nearby Cycle hire nearby Cycling nearby Fishing nearby Golf nearby Horse riding nearby Indoor pool nearby Leisure/theme park nearby Mountain biking nearby Restaurant nearby Sailing nearby Surf school nearby Tennis nearby Watersports nearbyTouring and motorhomes
Caravan storage facilities Drainage hook-up points for caravans Motorhome service point Seasonal sites Water hook-up points for caravansLocation
Cosawes Park
Perranarworthal
Truro
Cornwall
England
TR3 7QS
Timezone
Europe/London +0100 (GMT+01:00)
GPS
50.19602°N
5.12864°W
Route directions
Nearest transport
Please note: All distances on this page are calculated "as the crow flies" - please check actual distance depending on your mode of travel using the Get directions button above.
Local attractions
Water quality at nearby bathing waters
Name | Distance | Type | 2020 | 2019 | 2018 | 2017 |
---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
Gyllyngvase | 7.2 km | Sea | N/A | Excellent | Excellent | Excellent |
Swanpool | 7.2 km | Sea | N/A | Excellent | Excellent | Excellent |
Maenporth | 8.3 km | Sea | N/A | Good | Good | Good |
Porthcurnick | 11.2 km | Sea | N/A | Good | Excellent | Excellent |
Pendower | 12.9 km | Sea | N/A | Excellent | Excellent | Excellent |
Data source: European Environment Agency
Must see
National Maritime Museum Cornwall 6.8 km
Pendennis Castle 7.9 km
Truro Cathedral 9.4 km
Trebah Garden 9.9 km
Cornwall Industrial Discovery Centre 10.3 km
National Trust
Trelissick Garden 7.1 km
Glendurgan Garden 10 km
Cornish Mines and Engines 10.2 km
St Anthony Head 10.6 km
Godolphin 17.2 km
Cycle routes
Find local routes on the National Cycle Network - over 12,000 miles of cycling routes.
Other
CARCLEW 2.3 km
ENYS 2.6 km
FALMOUTH GENERAL CEMETERY 6.9 km
TRELISSICK 7 km
PENJERRICK 7 km
Please note: All distances on this page are calculated "as the crow flies" - please check actual distance depending on your mode of travel using the Get directions button above.
Want to know more about camping in Cornwall?
Frequently asked questions
- Does Cosawes Park have a swimming pool? No View all features
- Is Cosawes Park dog friendly? Yes View all features
- What attractions are near Cosawes Park? The southwest is stuffed with things to do, and Cosawes Park is convenient for all the top attractions. Many guests give into the temptations of the award-winning Eden Project, whose utopian greenhouse … Read more
- When can I check in and check out of Cosawes Park?
Camping and caravan Arrive: noon – 8 p.m. Depart by: 11 a.m. - How much does it cost to stay at Cosawes Park? From $61.96 (for 1 night, 2 adults) - prices may change depending on your dates and party.